RSS

Daily Archives: May 19, 2012

The Great Northwest

Chambers Bay Golf Course. University Place, WA. Yes, I played here..

The Home Course. Dupont, WA. I played here too

In the summer of 2010 I qualified for the U.S. Amateur, the biggest amateur golf tournament in the world. It was played in Washington at Chambers Bay Golf Course. It is located right on the Puget Sound and will be the site of the 2015 U.S. Open.  When I played it the president of the United States Golf Association said “Right now this is the hardest course in the world.” The second round of the tournament was held on The Home Course in Dupont, WA.

I didn’t play college golf at the time and probably 70 percent of the field were collegiate golfers. I was probably the only college student in field not on a college team. My brother, Joey, caddied for me and it was an unbelievable experience. Playing with some of the best players in the country on one of the best courses in the country, it doesn’t get much better than that for a guy like me.

Anyways I hope even if you’re not a golfer you can appreciate the awesomeness of courses like this. Golf has taken me all over the country and Washington was one of the best and most beautiful areas I’ve been to. Awesome restaurants and amazing scenery with all the mountains and bays. Oh, great golf courses too!

me and my bro

different background

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,